The official minutes of the University of South Carolina Board of Trustees are maintained by the Secretary of the Board. Certified copies of minutes may be requested by contacting the Board of Trustees' Office at trustees@sc.edu. Electronic or other copies of original minutes are not official Board of Trustees' documents.

University of South Carolina BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Audit, Compliance and Risk Committee - Called

July 22, 2022

The Audit, Compliance and Risk Committee of the University of South Carolina Board of Trustees convened in a called meeting at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, July 22, 2022 by Microsoft Teams video and audio conference hosted from room 206B of the Osborne Administration Building.

Committee members participating by Microsoft Teams were Ms. Rose Buyck
Newton, Chair; Mr. J. Egerton Burroughs; Mr. Brian C. Harlan; Mr. Richard A. Jones Jr.; Dr.
C. Dorn Smith III, Board Chair; and Mr. Thad H. Westbrook, Board Vice Chair. Ms. Emma
W. Morris, Ms. Molly M. Spearman, and Mr. Charles H. Williams were absent.

Other Board members joining by Microsoft Teams were Mr. C. Dan Adams, Mr. Alex English, Mr. Toney J. Lister, Mr. Miles Loadholt, Mr. Hubert F. Mobley, Ms. Elizabeth Scott Moise, and Mr. John C. von Lehe Jr.

Also participating by Microsoft Teams were USC Columbia Faculty Senate Chair Dr. Audrey Korsgaard and USC Columbia Student Government President Ms. Reedy Newton.

Attending in-person were President Michael Amiridis; Secretary Cameron Howell; President's Chief of Staff Stacy Fritz; General Counsel and Executive Director of Compliance Programs Terry Parham; Assistant Vice President of Media and External Engagement Jeff Stensland; Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Ed Walton; IT Production Manager Matt Warthen, and Board support staff Cary Graham.

ACRC(CALLED)_072222 PAGE 1 OF 3

OPEN SESSION

I. Call to Order

Chair Newton called the meeting to order, welcomed everyone, and asked those in the room to introduce themselves. Secretary Howell confirmed Trustees in attendance by Microsoft Teams video and audio conference.

Chair Newton called on Mr. Stensland to introduce members of the media. There were no members of the media in attendance.

Chair Newton stated notice of the meeting and agenda had been posted and the press notified as required by the Freedom of Information Act; the agenda and supporting materials had been circulated to the Committee; and a quorum was present to conduct business.

MOTION FOR EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chair Newton stated there was a need for an Executive Session to discuss personnel matters related to a candidate for the position of Vice President for Development and a candidate for the position of Vice President for Student Affairs and Academic Support. Dr. Smith made the motion to enter Executive Session, and Mr. Harlan seconded the motion. A vote was taken, and the motion carried unanimously.

Chair Newton stated no action would be taken in Executive Session and invited the following to remain: Trustees, Dr. Korsgaard, Ms. Reedy Newton, President Amiridis, Secretary Howell, Dr. Fritz, Mr. Parham, Mr. Walton, and Board support staff.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive Session Removed

ACRC(CALLED)_072222 PAGE 2 OF 3

RETURN TO OPEN SESSION

II. Adjournment

Chair Newton declared the meeting adjourned at 3:27 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cameron Howell Secretary

ACRC(CALLED)_072222 PAGE 3 OF 3